How To File For Unemployment Benefits In Mississippi

Posted by supervisor

Unemployment Benefits in Mississippi State

To get unemployment in Mississippi, you need to either file online or by telephone. The online option is quicker and easier if you have access to the Internet. Start by going here to Access Mississippi..

You can also apply over the phone by calling 601-855-3133 or 1-888-844-3577. Don’t delay as the longer you wait to file, the longer it will be before you start receiving benefits.

Before you start filing it is HIGHLY recommended that you read all the FAQ’s and familiarize yourself with everything that is ahead for you. That way there will be no surprises along the way.

The Eligibility Review

While you are on unemployment in Mississippi state, you will have to personally show up for periodic eligibility reviews. There will be a message mailed with your check that says you are scheduled for a review and it is not something you can ignore. If you want to continue to get payments, you need to participate in these reviews which are for the purpose of reducing fraud.

This Is How You File An Appeal

Anyone who has their unemployment claim rejected will have a lot of questions about what their next step should be. If this is the situation you are in, start by going here. Additionally, for more information about the appeals process in Mississippi, take a look here.

Mississippi Unemployment Extensions:

At this time there is no information about unemployment benefit extensions anywhere on the official Mississippi government websites


MississippiĀ Unemployment Services
File Your Claim Online
How To File An Appeal
Mississippi Jobs (Wings)
File for unemployment in Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, New England, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Brunswick, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming