Fille For Unemployment in Wyoming

Posted by supervisor

Wyoming Unemployment Benefits

Anyone filing for unemployment In Wyoming will want to start here. You will need to set up an account and everything you do from that point will be done by logging into your account.

Before you do that though, it is recommended you read the Wyoming Unemployment Handbook which can be found here. That handbook has charts, examples, explanations, and covers most everything you need to know about filing for unemployment benefits in the state of Wyoming.

You will have to file every two weeks to be able to keep your unemployment benefits. To do that you can do it online or use the other option of calling  (307) 473-3789 and using the Voice Response (IVR) system.

 The Appeals Process For Wyoming Unemployment Claims

You can appeal any decision that you do not agree with. Appeals must be made in writing and be sent within 15  days of receiving your determination. Instructions on how to file your appeal will be included with the denial letter.

Wyoming Extensions for Unemployment Benefits

There is not any information online that I could find about employment benefits extensions for people living in Wyoming. The best thing to do is to go to this page which lists all the state unemployment offices and call them on the phone. Ask about your particular situation and hope that someone will be able to answer your questions.


Wyoming UI Internet Services System
Frequently Asked Questions
Wyoming Unemployment Handbook
Wyoming Emergency Unemployment Compensation
Wyoming Employment and Training
File for unemployment in Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, New England, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Brunswick, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming