File For Unemployment In Washington State

Posted by supervisor

Washington State Unemployment Benefits

The best place to begin the process of getting unemployment benefits is this page. That is the portal to all the different pages and websites you will need to navigate though. You can find out if you are eligible for benefits by reading everything here.

Filing online for Washington unemployment can be done here. If you do not want to file online, it can be done over the phone. Please call 800-318-6022 but doing it online is more reliable and easier. Also, weekly claims should be filed online and you start on this web page to do that.

Washington Unemployment Claims Appeals Process

What do you do if you get turned down for unemployment benefits? You can appeal that decision but you must do it within 30 days and it has to be in writing. For information is available here. You can send your unemployment appeal by mail or fax to:

Claims Center Appeals
P.O. Box 19018
Olympia, WA 98507-0018
Fax: 800-301-1795

Washington Unemployment Benefits Extensions

Before you get extended benefits, you have to get EUC which stands for Emergency Unemployment Compensation. For both programs, if you are eligible for them the state will automatically send you information and an application in the mail.

Should you not get your application and feel you are eligible, please call 877-558-8509. For more information about extended benefits in Washington state please go here.


Washington Unemployment Information
Frequently Asked Questions
UEC (Emergency Unemployment Compensation)
File A Washington Appeal
Washington WorkSource Job Search
File for unemployment in Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, New England, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Brunswick, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming