Nevada Unemployment

Posted by supervisor

Nevada unemployment claim process

You can claim your Nevada unemployment benefits in two ways: online and over the telephone. The best place to start online is here where you can find out what you need to do and what information you will need. If you do not have access to a computer, you can apply by phone by calling one of these three numbers:

    • Northern Nevada – (775) 684 – 0350
    • Southern Nevada – (702) 486 – 0350

Determine if you are eligible

Before you file for unemployment in Nevada, you need to determine whether you are eligible to receive benefits. You can find all the criteria you need at this page along with a good explanation for each requirement.

The Nevada unemployment benefits appeal process

A hearing before an impartial appeal referee will be needed if your application for unemployment is turned down. That person will do additional research and hear from both sides. They will then make a ruling. If that ruling goes against the person seeking benefits, they have the right to ask that the Employment Security Board of Review take a look at the case. They may or may not review the case. For more information please call one of the two phone numbers in the top paragraph of this write up.

Nevada unemployment extensions:

Not much information can be found online about getting your Nevada unemployment benefits extended. An extension cannot be filed online and to find out if you are eligible you should call the telephone claims center.                                   


Nevada Unemployment Insurance
Frequently Asked Questions
Extended Benefits
Nevada Unemployment Insurance Handbook
Nevada Job Connect
File for unemployment in Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, New England, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Brunswick, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming